Inauguration Ceremony for City of Pittsfield Government

The Inauguration Ceremony for City of Pittsfield government officials was held on Monday, Jan. 6 in Council Chambers at City Hall.

The program began with an invocation delivered by the Rev. Peter Gregory, former pastor of St. Charles Church and was followed by an orchestral performance by Kids 4 Harmony.

After receiving the oath of office herself, City Clerk Michele Benjamin administered the oath of office to School Committee members: Mark Brazeau, William J. Cameron, Daniel C. Elias, Alison McGee, Dennis L. Powell, and Katherine L. Yon.

Benjamin then administered the oath of office to councilors at-large: Yuki Cohen, Peter M. Marchetti, Earl G. Persip, III, and Peter T. White; and to ward councilors, Helen Moon, Ward 1; Kevin J. Morandi, Ward 2; Nicholas J. Caccamo, Ward 3; Christopher J. Connell, Ward 4; Patrick Kavey, Ward 5; Dina Guiel Lampiasi, Ward 6; and Anthony V. Maffuccio, Ward 7.

Marchetti was elected to serve as Council President, and White as Vice-President.

The Honorable Richard A. Simons, First Justice of the Berkshire Probate & Family Court, administered the oath of office to Linda Tyer, who was elected to her second four-year term as Mayor of the City of Pittsfield. Mayor Tyer’s inaugural address is available here.

The ceremony also received blessings by Rabbi Liz Hirsch of Temple Anshe Amunim, and was closed with a benediction by Pastor Timothy Weisman of Zion Lutheran Church.